News, Updates & Memories



Mondays, June 18th to August 13th –  7-9 pm at Ceperley Playground in Stanley Park.  Vancouver dancers have been ‘Dancing in the Park’ every summer since the 1950s.  This is friendly, social dancing that we enjoy sharing with everyone – watch and listen, or get up and try it out.  No fancy footwork required – if you like the music, we’ll help you dance.  Bring your families and visitors – the more the merrier!

Dancing is free but there is pay parking throughout the park

No dancing if wet at 5pm
If in doubt call 604.922.6842 or 604.224.6751 or 604.980.0428

Dancing in the Park 2018 programme


Check the Calendar of Events for full details on all upcoming Events!



Click below to enjoy 50 years of dancing in Vancouver (1964-2014).